All citizens: residency in an EU / EEA country or Switzerland All citizens: residency in an EU/EEA country

All citizens can travel to Norway now if they are resident and have legal residence in an EU/EEA country or in Switzerland, Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican City. When we write EU/EEA citizens on this page, these countries are included.

Quarantine and documentation

  • Must everyone who travels to Norway do a test for covid-19 upon entry?

  • Will there be stricter infection control measures for travelers from the United Kingdom upon entry to Norway?

  • I have heard that the government has launched a system where everyone must register upon entry to Norway. Do I have to register my personal information?

  • To whom does the requirement for a negative Covid-19 test when entering Norway apply?

  • Who is covered by the requirement to stay in a quarantine hotel?

  • I live in an EU/EEA country and am going to Norway on a work assignment. What do I have to do during the quarantine period?

  • What documentation must I bring when traveling to Norway?

Entry to Norway

Travel and transit

Would you like to help us improving the website?

Did you find what you were looking for?