Who are EU/EEA nationals?

When we use the expression 'EU/EEA national', we mean a citizen of one of the EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein or Switzerland.

Citizens of the following countries are defined as EU/EEA nationals in our regulations:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.