Green countries/areas in the EU/EEA/Schengen

From Monday 21 June, Norway will align with the EU the use of country colours (pdf, 105 kB). Countries that have previously been referred to as yellow, will now be referred to as green.

From Monday 5 July, countries in Europe may have a slightly higher infection rate and still be categorized as a "green country" (external website). FHI assesses which countries are green.

Persons entering Norway from green countries in the EU/EEA /Schengen are not required to stay in quarantine upon arrival in Norway.

The colors on FHI's map are applicable at all times (external website). You cannot travel to Norway until the country/area you live in is green on this map unless one of the entry exceptions applies to you